Practice Area: Insurance

Insurance

James Bates has extensive breadth and depth representing policyholders and insurers in insurance coverage and recovery disputes across all industry sectors, including healthcare, construction, consumer products, retail and financial services.

We provide our clients with the full range of insurance-related legal services, from the earliest phases of policy and claims analysis, to mediation, arbitration and, if necessary, litigation, including trials and appeals.

We have served as trial counsel to corporate policyholders and insurers in a variety of complex coverage cases involving numerous types of insurance policies and products, including: general liability, first party property (including business interruption and contingent business interruption), product recall, secured creditor impaired property, employment practices liability, directors and officers, errors and omissions, and crime and fidelity.

The firm also assists corporate policyholders in the renewals of various types of insurance coverage, comparing proposals from competing markets, and advising policyholders on complex insurance allocation and liability issues in mergers, acquisitions and other related transactions.

Insurance Attorneys

Name Phone Number Email Practice Areas
Christopher J. Daniels
Associate
404.997.7519 CDaniels@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Banking + Financial Institutions
Lee M. Gillis, Jr.
Partner
478.749.9942 LGillis@jamesbatesLLP.com
  • Insurance
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Employment
  • Construction
  • Corporate
  • Eminent Domain
  • Litigation
G. Grant Greenwood
Partner
478.749.9935 GGreenwood@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Employment
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Construction
  • Healthcare
  • Contract Litigation
  • Appellate
  • Litigation
  • Probate Litigation
  • Churches + Religious Organizations
  • Insurance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
Duke R. Groover
Partner
478.749.9931 DGroover@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Employment
  • Construction
  • Litigation
  • Healthcare Regulation and Litigation
  • Appellate
  • Eminent Domain
Corrie E. Hall
Associate
478.749.9949 CHall@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Subrogation
  • Banking + Financial Institutions
  • Litigation
Mary Beth Hand
Of Counsel
478.749.9987 MBHand@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Employment
  • Appellate
  • Litigation
W. Donald Handberry
Of Counsel
478.749.9973 dhandberry@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Tort Litigation
  • Civil Litigation
  • Banking Litigation
  • Workers' Compensation Litigation
  • General Liability Defense
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Subrogation
Jacqueline Kennedy-Dvorak
Associate
478.749.9917 JDvorak@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Litigation
  • Eminent Domain
  • Employment
  • General Liability Defense
  • Insurance
  • Personal Injury/Insurance Litigation
  • Tort and General Civil Litigation
Jo Lanier Meeks
Partner
404.844.2755 JMeeks@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Litigation and Appeals
  • Financial Professional Liability Defense
  • Securities Litigation
  • Directors and Officers Liability
  • Litigation
  • Insurance
John B. (Jack) Nichols
Of Counsel
478.749.9982 JNichols@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Litigation
  • Banking + Financial Institutions
  • Employment
  • Insurance
Lauren N. Schultz
Associate
478.749.9993 LSchultz@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Litigation
  • Insurance
Marty K. Senn
Of Counsel
478.749.9979 MSenn@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Insurance
  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • Employment
  • Construction
  • Corporate Law
  • Litigation
  • Medical Malpractice
Rachel R. Turnbull
Associate
478.749.9913 RTurnbull@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Banking + Financial Institutions
  • Insurance
  • Litigation
Kathryn S. Willis
Associate
478.749.9914 KWillis@JamesBatesLLP.com
  • Litigation
  • Eminent Domain
  • Employment
  • General Liability Defense
  • Healthcare
  • Insurance
  • Real Estate
  • Personal Injury/Insurance Litigation
  • Tort Litigation
  • Civil Litigation
< Back to Practice Areas